Sipke sort of nudged me to post some more entries on this blog (take a look at his blog – het Bontmutsavontuur – if you read Dutch, and see what he means about not being quiet). I have thought about it for some time, and have realised that since I moved my blog to WordPress, it feels much more official. Linking to it from Ravelry doesn’t help either. This somehow put the fear of blog into me. Over at Hyves, I wrote about everything, cats, school, films I’d watched etc. It feels a bit trivial now. Compare to Elsje’s emoties, where E writes sort of mini-essays each time. She also writes about cats and movies, but much better 😉 (to be checked out if you read Dutch).

But I should stop this and think of Virgina Woolf, who very early on pronounced the trivial non-trivial. And walked towards that river with a stone in her pocket…

Anyway, expect a lot of trivialities in this blog from now on. We can’t all have exciting lives, and what’s not exciting for one may be all too exciting for someone else…

Actually, this blog block was so severe, that I forgot to publish the above post…

